Book Tag Saturday: Ouran Host Club

Welcome back to Book Tag Saturday! I can’t wait to do this tag because I absolutely loved this anime when I was younger. I don’t know why or how I found it, but I watched it. A lot. Like, 3 times at least. Now I kinda forget some of the characters and plot (I should really rewatch it) but this is going to be such a nice trip down memory lane. Thanks to Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for tagging me, even though it took me over 2 months to get to it…whoops. Also, Mandy’s blog has a ton of amazing book reviews and Disney princesses, and you should definitely check her out! ❤ Okay, let’s get to the tag:

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who tagged you!
  2. ALWAYS PINGBACK TO CREATOR (icebreaker694) she wants to see your post. 
  3. Answer all the questions below! (You don’t have to watch the show to answer them.)
  4. Tag 8+ bloggers!

Theme- A Misleading Character

memory

Coop from The Memory Book. He’s introduced as this kind of aloof, dumb jock who got caught doing drugs, but he really comes through for the main character and helps her cope with her illness, and turns out to be this really sweet and loyal guy. I love Coop.

Haruhi – A Character Every Other Character Loves

toalltheboys

Lara Jean! She’s so bubbly and charismatic, it’s practically impossible for anyone to hate her. Plus she has a great fashion sense.

Tamaki – A Character Who Started A Movement

maze

Speaking of blasts from the past…Thomas! Without him, nobody would have ever gotten out of that maze. The book title would have to be changed to The Maze Traps a Lot of Kids and They Stay There Forever.  

my BOY
Tamaki!! He was always my fave

Kyoya – A Character With Parental Issues

liars

Cadence from We Were Liars. Her dad left her and her mom doesn’t let her show any emotions or else she’ll ignore her. Yikes.

Kaoru & Hikaru – Brotherly Love

clockwork

Jem & Will from the Infernal Devices! They probably don’t love each other as much as Kaoru & Hikaru do (I don’t think anyone can) but there’s definitely a deep bond throughout this series.

Mori – A Character Who is Scary on the Outside, But A Bundle of Fluff on the Inside

scythe

Scythe Faraday! Sure, he can come across as an emotionless murderer, but once you get to know him he’s really great! He also acts as a kind of mentor to the two main characters, which I love. Still a murderer, though. (This is also kind of an excuse to squeeze in one of my new favorite books…please read Scythe.)

my son

Honey – A Character Who Loves to Eat

throne

I gotta go with Celaena! How she eats all that chocolate and still stays fit, I will never know.

the holy spirit

Renge – A Tag-Along Character

26

I’m gonna say Mel from a book I’m currently reading – 26 Kisses. Mel suggests the main character kiss 26 different boys over their summer vacation (one for each different letter of the alphabet) and she just kinda hangs around the main character, offering support and asking for details and doing some background research for all the boys. (which is probably what I would be doing if I were in this book, tbh)

Nekozawa – A Character Who Loves the Dark Side

darker

Anakin Skyw

Kell from the Darker Shade of Magic trilogy! I wouldn’t say he loves it, per say, but the dark side really loves him.


That’s the tag! It was so fun to revisit these characters, even though I’m completely blanking on some of them. I won’t be tagging anyone directly this time around but if this tag speaks to you, by all means do it! And definitely check out the creator – icebreaker694; she has an amazing, fandom-filled blog!

Did any of you ever watch OHSHC? Did any of you read the manga (which my best friend would continuously tell me was better than the show)? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Book Tag Saturday: Ouran Host Club

  1. I feel like giving Scythe a go after reading your post. I love characters who looks tough on the outside but are actually a completely different type of person after you get to know them. 😡

    Like

Leave a Reply

