Top 10 Most Anticipated Books! (For The Second Half of 2017)

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday, everybody! (Even though today is Wednesday…pay no attention to that.) TTT is a weekly feature, as always, hosted by everyone @ The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme: Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

This week’s topic was particularly hard, because apparently most of my anticipated reads for this year already came out in the first half of 2017. So I had to look pretty deep into my (endless) TBR to find some. But I did it! And here they are (in order of release date):


Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau [YA, fantasy]

Fantasy books with magic and princes?? Give them all to me, please and thanks. Although I may unfairly compare this to the Darker Shade of Magic trilogy.

Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios [YA, contemporary]

I honestly don’t know whether I like the cover or not, but judging by the synopsis it sounds like a raw, unapologetic story and I am going to a heartbroken mess when I finish it.

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee [YA, historical, LGBT rep!]

This book is marketed as a “hilarious historical road trip”, so…sign me up immediately. Plus I’m in love with the cover. And the title.

Contribute (Holo #2) by Kristy Acevedo [YA, sci-fi]

I read the first book a month or two ago, and I need this second one. So bad.

The Color Project by Sierra Abrams [YA, contemporary]

It sounds cute! Sometimes all I want is a nice contemporary. And the love interest in this book runs a charity organization, so, like, what more could you ask for?

 

Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz [YA, magical realism, LGBT & diverse rep!]

Representation!! And art. And magical realism. I love it all.

Release by Patrick Ness [YA, contemporary, LGBT rep!]

Okay, granted I only read one of Ness’ books and I ended up DNFing it…but I own like three of his other books because they all sound so good and this one is no exception.

An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson [YA, fantasy]

I can’t remember the last time, if ever, I fell in love with a book just by reading the first sentence of its synopsis, but I did it with this one. Just listen to it: “Isobel is a prodigy portrait artist with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread, weave cloth, or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust.” Plus, I live for covers with illustrations on them and I am absolutely buying it when it comes out, no question. And it’s a standalone fantasy! At least…for now it is.

Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman [YA, contemporary, diverse rep!]

This book is about an artistic girl living with anxiety, and I will never be able to get enough of those books. Representation matters!

Artemis by Andy Weir [sci-fi]

New Andy Weir book!!!!!!!!!!! That’s all I have to say.


Those are my 10 most anticipated books! (For now, at least.) What are you guys’ most anticipated books? Do we share any? Did you add any of these to your TBR? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Most Anticipated Books! (For The Second Half of 2017)

Leave a Reply

