Book Tag Saturday | Candy Book Tag

Thanks so much to Kate @ meltingpotsandothercalamities for tagging me! (Even though she tagged me like…two months ago. Whoops.) Anyway, I love candy and I’m probably gonna get real hungry while doing this tag, so let’s get into it.


Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Uh, almost every classic I’ve ever read? I’m gonna go with my least favorite classic for this one – The Scarlet Letter. This is actually the only book I had to read for school that I couldn’t bring myself to finish.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

My go-to answer for this question is always Fangirl, so I’ll pick something else. Ummm…since I have classics on the brain: The Kite Runner! It’s such an important book and it’s extremely well-written.

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

Hm, I’m not sure I have an answer for this one. I don’t really hate any overall genres? I’m gonna say paranormal romances can go very wrong, very quickly though.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

I’m not sure if it’s the best best, but the first I thought of was This Adventure Ends. It was slow-burning romance done right and they made me so happy the entire time I was reading it.

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

That hasn’t happened to me yet! I’ve read some Stephen King novels but so far…nothing. I just don’t think books scare me. Movies do, though. I get scared way too easily when watching a horror movie.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Winter! The last book in the Lunar Chronicles. I think it was a combination of me not having a lot of free time, the book being like 800 pages, and me not wanting the series to be over.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

This series! I wish more fantasy was as whimsical as these books.

ED BAKER AAAAHHHH
sooooo good

I tag…

JK I’m not tagging anyone (yet?). I’ve kinda been gone for a while and feel weird tagging people when I’m not caught up with everything.

 

ALSO, speaking of which, sorry I haven’t been active this past week! I never knew I had so much free time living by myself at college until I moved back home. But I’m getting back into the swing of things, so expect me to post and comment more often from now on! Thanks for sticking with me through my weird schedule changes, you guys ❤

7 thoughts on “Book Tag Saturday | Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

