Top 10 Fandoms I’m Currently In

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday, guys! This weekly feature is, as always, created and hosted by the lovely people @ The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s theme: Fandom Freebie!

I’m super excited to do this week’s theme because I feel like I haven’t really expressed any of my fandoms on this blog yet. Mostly because it’s a book blog and I’ve been talking about…you know, books. While I love books (obviously) I want you guys to know about the other things that I’m unhealthily attached to in my life. Also, a top ten fandoms of all time post would be impossible for my brain to handle so I’m just going to go for what I’m into the most currently. 

Also: for those of you who don’t know what a ‘fandom’ is, necessarily, here’s a handy definition I pulled from Google.

  • fandom – the fans of a particular person, team, fictional series, etc., regarded collectively as a community or subculture

Also also: this list is in no particular order. I love them all the same.


1. Rick and Morty

It’s back! The Season 3 premiere just appeared out of nowhere, with no warning, on April Fool’s Day. Knowing Rick and Morty though, I should have expected something like this. Anyway, the season premiere was amazing and I’ve been sucked back into this fandom for better or for worse. (For worse, probably)

rick-morty-plot

2. The Flash

I’ve been watching Arrow for the past month and I finally got to the point in the show where the plot aligns with that of The Flash, so I started watching it about a week ago. (Does this make any sense???) I’m only on episode 6 but I am loving it so far, way more than Arrow for some reason. Also I may be in love with Barry Allen. Just a little bit.

tumblr_nv8y2avcaf1s5yw21o1_500

3. Movies in general??

I’ve always enjoyed watching movies, but recently I’ve gotten really invested in them. Maybe I’m being brainwashed by the film classes I’m taking, who knows. But I joined this site called Letterboxd, which is basically a social media site just for sharing what movies you’ve watched, and it’s so much fun. I made this huge list of movies I want to watch and there’s literally hundreds on it. (Also, let me know your fave movies in a comment and I’ll most likely add them to it!!) I don’t know why but I’m just super excited about movies right now.

giphy-18

4. Marvel

Okay, so I’m never not in the Marvel fandom, but with the new Spiderman: Homecoming trailer being released (with so many Iron Man scenes!!! Yes!!) and the Guardians of the Galaxy 2 movie coming out next month, there’s just so much to be excited for!! (How many times am I going to say the word ‘excited’ in this post? Too many, probably.)

giphy
me, whenever i find out there’s new marvel content

5. Legend of Zelda

Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild was released last month, but unfortunately I only got a good 15 hours (which sounds like a lot, but not for this game, trust me) into it during my spring break before I had to go back to my Zelda-less college dorm. So now I’m kinda going through a Zelda withdrawal and I need to play it again. Plus, avoiding spoilers online is REALLY hard.

tumblr_olmyo4frfe1vpqzllo1_500

6. My Brother, My Brother and Me

AKA one of the funniest podcasts I’ve ever listened to. My friend recommended this show to me about a month ago and I honestly haven’t been able to stop listening since. MBMBaM is an “advice” podcast; basically, it’s just three brothers who find the weirdest/worst questions on Yahoo Answers and try their best to answer them. Also they did a 6 episode TV show. Also they have a Dungeons & Dragons podcast called The Adventure Zone which is so fun to listen to, even though I’m still not exactly sure how that game works. There’s also, like, at least six other podcasts they’re a part of but I haven’t made it to that stage yet.

tumblr_omt3cjxujp1qbtocuo1_500

7. Disney

This is all live-action Beauty and the Beast’s fault. I haven’t even seen that movie yet, but I’ve started to listen to Disney soundtracks again. Also I’ve heard that Disney is making a live-action Mulan (!!!) set to release in 2018, which I need so badly. I feel like Mulan is really underappreciated (especially in the fairy tale re-telling book genre) and it could actually translate really well into live-action. Also, I’ve heard rumors that Disney is planning a whole lot more live-action films for the future and yeah, people could argue that it’s a waste of time and money but honestly I don’t care; I love Disney movies and will probably just keep giving them money for the rest of my life.

tumblr_inline_ojyv28zdit1qmw31p_500

8. Teen Wolf

My 16 year old self would be so disappointed in me right now. I never thought I would watch this show, but started watching it anyway just to see why so many people love it. Aaaand now I’m on season 6. Which is so good. And now I have become one of those people who love it. (Except they got rid of Isaac and I’m still mad about it)

when-he-very-very-clear-about-what-happening

9. The Wombats

I’ve listened to The Wombats here and there before, but I just recently decided to listen to their full albums and I found so many great songs that they’ve done. I honestly know nothing about the band itself but the lead singer’s voice is fantastic. Tokyo and Greek Tragedy are my favorite songs right now. I have them stuck in my head all the time.

thewombats

10. Books!

If this blog wasn’t proof enough.

tumblr_n09udmivns1tqqihyo2_500


That’s my TTT!! What are you guys currently invested in? What are your all-time favorite fandoms? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Fandoms I’m Currently In

Leave a Reply

