Book Tag Saturday: This or That?

Thanks so much for Nadwa @ Painfully Fictional for tagging me!! She’s really cool and her blog is gorgeous in both content and aesthetic so you should definitely check it out!

I’m honestly the worst when it comes to making decisions so let’s see how badly I do with this tag:


Rules!

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

Definitely on the couch. There’s something about reading on my bed that makes me really sleepy and/or unable to concentrate.

MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Female, I guess?? Probably because I’m also a female and it instantly makes the book more relatable. But I honestly would love more male protagonists…there’s not a lot.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

Sweet!! I love desserts and I really only like salty in small doses.

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Quartets! That way there’s no ‘middle-book-syndrome’ and if you like the story you get an extra book, basically. It’s a win-win.

FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD PERSON?

First person, probably? I like to know what the main character is thinking. Which, okay, you can still do in third person. But it’s not the same!

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

In the morning! For some reason I feel really rushed when I’m reading at night because my mind just thinks of all the other things I need to do, but in the morning it’s really relaxing because I have the whole day ahead of me.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Aaahhh no, don’t make me choose!! I love them both. I guess libraries because…you know…free books. But it’s a close call.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

Cry! Any book can make me laugh but I need to really connect with it for it to make me cry, so if I cry it’s usually because I love the book a lot.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

Black? I guess? I like a variety of colors on my book covers but I like black more than white, so.

CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

Character-driven, definitely. A book can have the most boring or confusing plot but I’d still like it if I enjoy the characters. A book with really flat characters is just…not fun.


That’s the tag! These choices were actually easier to make than I thought they’d be so phew, that’s a relief. Also it was fun, so…relief x2.

Okay, I tried to tag people but this tag is so popular I feel like everyone’s already done it. So I’m just gonna do a really lame cop-out: if you read this and you haven’t done this tag yet, consider yourself tagged! (Or you can just pretend you never saw this. That’s cool, too. No wait where are you going come back-)

3 thoughts on “Book Tag Saturday: This or That?

  1. Yes for libraries! Nothing beats free books in my opinion, haha.

    And it’s so great that you could read in the morning. I’m much more of a night owl myself and tend to spend all my mornings sleeping… it’s usually in the mornings that I feel rushed (i.e. to get ready to go to work) so can’t focus on reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha right?? Who doesn’t love free books? Also I’ve realized I’m very much in the minority when it comes to reading in the morning lol. There’s just something about it that makes me more awake somehow?? Sometimes I’ll even go to my morning classes early to get some time to read before everyone else comes in.

      Like

Leave a Reply

