Monthly Wrap-Up! February 2017

Happy (almost) beginning of March everyone! I love March, the days get longer and warmer and it’s the beginning of my favorite season. I’m so ready for spring!! And look at me, it’s not even March yet and I already have my wrap-up done. I’m on top of things for once?? Just kidding, I’m working on this to further procrastinate writing a 5 page paper. Baby steps.


mwuhead1

I read seven books this month! Which is a lot, but still only half of what I read last month. I still don’t know how I pulled off 14 books in one month. There may have been some witchcraft involved, who knows. Talk about starting the year off with a bang.

Anyway, here are the books I read:

(also I’m trying out a new format (which is basically just me cropping out my Goodreads status updates and pasting them on here) so let me know if you guys like it or not!)

z1

z2

z3

Also I have a rambly review here, basically just shouting about how good this book is.

 

z4

z5

RTC!! I have a lot to say about this one.

z6

z7

mwuhead2

Oh hey, the covers match! Kinda. Lots of fire and weapons.

Crown of Midnight – So far, this book is so much more well-written than the first two of the series. Plus, the plot is looking a lot more solid and easier to follow. I’m only about 30% in but I’m really liking it so far!!

City of Glass – I’m rereading this series by listening to it on audiobook. Don’t know why, but I can’t really get back into this series. I keep pushing off listening to it. I’ve had to get it out of the library 3 times now. I’ll finish it eventually but…I’m not enjoying this series as much as I did when I was younger. (Cue the sad violin music)

 

mwuhead3

Aaand this is the segment where I apologize to all of you guys for not being as active as I want to be on the blog-o-sphere for the past week or two. So: sorry!! Things have gotten kinda crazy in the weeks leading up to spring break- exams and projects and papers everywhere. But! By Thursday afternoon I will be somewhat free and I’ll be back full time! I don’t want to promise that I’ll be better than ever, but I will be back.

Also, I thought I could handle reading books I actually want to read along with the required (and mostly boring) required sci-fi books I have to read for class, but turns out it’s not so easy. I’m really lagging on book reviews because how am I supposed to review classic books like 2001: A Space Odyssey?? “It was good. There was a lot of space in it. I liked the robot. It made me realize I will never understand science ever in my life. 4 stars.” So maybe over spring break I’ll just read a bunch of them in a row so I have a few weeks to just read books I want to read and review?? Yeah, that sounds good. I’m gonna try that. I’ll let you guys know how that turns out.


So less about my problems…how did you guys enjoy your February?? Was yours as weirdly warm as mine was? What cool things did you guys do or what good books did you read? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up! February 2017

  1. Ahhh, TWATD! I admit to being superbly in love with the writing and the seemingly rich world that I just loved that book, haha. Have you started TRATD yet? Good luck with reading your school reads! I didn’t really appreciate having a required reading list until I graduated – now it’s been years since I touched classics, haha. Hope you have a wonderful March! My February was absolutely crazy (I talked about it a bit on my own wrap-up), but hey. Such is life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Such is life, very true. I haven’t started TRATD yet but I REALLY need to read it soon because I’m dying to find out how it ends. (And the writing IS beautiful) Hope you have a great March too!! 💖 Hopefully it’s more laid-back than February

      Like

Leave a Reply

