Book Tag Saturday: Rapid Fire Book Tag

Welcome back to Book Tag Saturday!! Thanks to Annike and Zoe @ Twin Tales for tagging me! I’ve always wanted to do this tag, so thanks to them I now have an excuse to do it. Also if you guys are looking for some great book reviews,  you should check out their blog!

Let’s get into it:


Ebooks or Physical Books?

Wow, it’s the first question and I’m already stuck. I guess I’ll go with physical. Ebooks are definitely more accessible, but I love the feel of holding an actual book more.

Paperback or Hardback?

Paperback, 100%. Hardbacks are all pointy edges and slippery cover jackets. Plus, I just love the floppiness of paperback books.

Online or In-Store Shopping?

In-store!! I love being in bookstores. Barnes & Noble is my second home.

Trilogies or Series?

Hmmm…series, probably. They’re usually more immersive because you get to read about the world and the characters more. Plus, trilogies are always hit-or-miss.

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes! Villains can be really interesting (keyword: can), but I’m usually on the side of the good guys.

A Book You Want Everyone to Read?

How many times have I answered this question with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell? A lot. This is also one of those times. Please read Fangirl.

Recommend an Underrated Book:

When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore! It’s a really important book and it’s magical realism. Win-win.

The Last Book You Finished?

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick. It was…good? I liked the story but it had a loooot of plot holes. I gave it 3 stars.

Weirdest Thing You Used as a Bookmark?

Nothing that weird, I don’t think. Sometimes I’ll use my phone or any receipt that’s near me.

Used Books, Yes or No?

Why not? I love used bookstores and sales because they’re so much cheaper. Though if I really love a book cover, I’ll try to buy it new because I’m a shameless book collector.

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Magical realism is my #1, and then fantasy and contemporary probably?

Borrow or Buy?

Buying!! I love just having books. Having the option to read them whenever I want.

Characters or Plot?

Characters, probably. If a plot is really bad, at least I can count on good characters to entertain me. But bad characters can ruin a good plot so easily.

Long or Short Book?

Long! Especially if it’s really good, I’ll get more time with the characters and the world.

Long or Short Chapters?

Short. I don’t know what it is about short chapters that makes books more fun to read, but I really like them.

Name the First Three Books You Think of:

Uhh, P.S. I Still Love You, Passenger, The Program. (My brain was going with a ‘P’ theme, apparently.)

Books that Make You Laugh or Cry?

Can I say both?? No? Okay. I guess cry, since that usually means the book is really well-written.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional worlds. I love going into a book with a made-up world because the author can literally make anything possible, which is so cool.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Yes!! Yes yes yes. I love them when I’m doing chores or laundry or just walking around. They’re great for when I still want to read but get restless from sitting down for too long.

Do You Ever Judge A Book By Its Cover?

All the time, unfortunately. It’s the first thing I see when I find a new book, I can’t help it. Ooh, there should be a thing like The Voice but for books. You can’t see the covers and you have to pick a book based on which one has the best synopsis. Million dollar idea. You’re welcome, world.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptation?

Book to TV, probably. With TV, creators can gauge the audience’s reaction and change the show in later seasons, but with movies it’s more of a once-and-done thing.

Series or Standalone?

Standalone. It honestly takes me forever to finish series because I get tired of reading about the same characters for a while sometimes.


Oh man, there were so many questions I almost ran out of colors. This resulted in one very weird rainbow.

Alright, so I’m continuing my unofficial taking-a-break-from-tagging status, but of course if you want to do this tag, do it! I mean, it’s a popular tag for a reason: it’s so fun to do.

Also: do you agree or disagree with any of my preferences? Let me know!

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Book Tag Saturday: Rapid Fire Book Tag

Leave a Reply

