Top 10 Favorite Book Cover Illustrations

Welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday! This weekly feature is hosted and created by everyone @ The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme: All about the visuals: Top Ten Favorite Graphic Novels/Comics or Ten Comics on My TBR or Top Ten Favorite Picture Books

Unfortunately, I don’t read that many comics or graphic novels, so I decide to put a little spin on the theme.  But if any of you have any comic recommendations, please let me know. I really need more variety. This week I’ll be listing my favorite art on book covers! Coincidentally, all of these books are series. I didn’t really plan that, but I’m rolling with it.

Also: this list is basically just judging books by their covers and has nothing to do with their content. Some of these I haven’t even read yet.

Also also: this list is in no particular order.


 

1. The Sisters Grimm

sistersgrimm

This series is amazing and basically my whole childhood – also it has pictures on the inside too! Oh man… I really want to reread these now.

2. Enchanted Forest Chronicles

dealing

I think I read the first book when I was younger?? I honestly don’t remember. But these covers make me nostalgic anyway.

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses series (so far)

Okay, I haven’t read this series yet, but look at that ACOWAR cover!!! So pretty!!!

4. Peter and the Starcatchers series

I only read the first two books before I thought I was too cool for children’s books. But I remember having nightmares about the shadow thieves…seriously, look how creepy that cover is. I couldn’t even look at it.

5. Théâtre Illuminata series

eyesseries

Need I say more??

6. Air Awakens series

airawakensseries

I know nothing about this series but they’re on my TBR anyway because of the cover art. I mean, look at them. I want them framed on my wall.

7. The Immortal Gene series

I also no nothing about this series, but! the! covers! It makes me love the characters already.

8. The Tale of Shikanoko series

tale-of-shikanoko

A series set in a mythical, medieval Japan with beautiful covers? These books were made for me.

9. Mistborn Trilogy

mistborn

These books have so many different covers but these are my favorites. I still haven’t read them though….

10. The Harry Potter series (of course)

harrynew

The original covers will always have a special place in my heart, but look how beautiful these new covers are!! My parents got me them for my birthday and I’ve just been stroking the covers for days.


I have so many children’s books on this list…probably because most of books with art and pictures in them are geared towards younger audiences. There need to be more YA and adult books with illustrations! It makes them so interesting!

Did you guys read these books? Do you love their covers as well? What is your favorite book cover art? Let me know!

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Favorite Book Cover Illustrations

  1. I LOVE your spin on this theme! This is such a fun top ten list! And those covers are beautiful! Definitely adding a few of these to my TBR list.

    Also for comic suggestions, I highly recommend Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. It’s a sort of dark fantasy, featuring a shape-shifting heroine. I think you’d really like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

