Book Tag Saturday: The Bookmark Book Tag

Welcome back to Book Tag Saturday! It’s the first Book Tag Saturday of the new year!! I saw this particular tag over at @icebreaker694‘s blog – I wasn’t personally tagged but this looked like too much fun to pass up so I’m doing it anyway! (Also go check out icebreaker694’s blog! It’s great. I recommend it)

Let’s get into it:

THE RECEIPT: THE LAST BOOK YOU GOT FROM THE LIBRARY OR BOUGHT THAT MIGHT STILL HAVE THE RECEIPT IN IT.

ender

Ender’s Game. I just recently got this out of the library for my science fiction class and it was…it was okay, to say the least. I’ve heard some pretty negative things about the author beforehand so the book was kinda ruined for me at the beginning. (I gotta admit the cover is super pretty tho)

NOTEBOOK PAPER: A BOOK THAT WAS PLAIN AT THE BEGINNING BUT GETS BETTER LATER ON.

female

It wasn’t plain at the beginning, but it got off to a rocky start and it took me awhile to adjust to the atmosphere of the book. After that, though, it was excellent. 

A DOG-EARED OR POST IT TAB: A FAVORITE QUOTE FROM A BOOK THAT TAGGED.

kite

Okay, I don’t necessarily know what ‘a book that tagged’ means, but my favorite quote will always (probably always) be this one:

“She said, ‘I’m so afraid.’ And I said, ‘why?,’ and she said, ‘Because I’m so profoundly happy, Dr. Rasul. Happiness like this is frightening.’ I asked her why and she said, ‘They only let you be this happy if they’re preparing to take something from you.”

It’s so heartbreaking and powerful, and it gets to me every time I read it.

THE HANDMADE: A SELF-PUBLISHED BOOK THAT YOU LIKED OR DIDN’T LIKE.

Fun fact: these were the first books I read in e-book form! I actually had no idea they were self-published until I looked it up just now but my 12 year-old self loved this series.

THE HIGHLIGHTED OR THE UNDERLINED: A BOOK THAT YOU HIGHLIGHTED OR UNDERLINED THAT WASN’T A TEXTBOOK BUT USED IN A CLASS.

I haven’t highlighted or underlined any books (that I know of)…I have put sticky notes in my books for my science-fiction class though! If that counts.

A POP CULTURE BOOKMARK: CHOSE A FAVORITE CHARACTER TO BE ON A BOOK MARK.

fangirl

How cute would it be to have a little Cath reading a book or on her laptop as a bookmark? I’ll answer that question for you. It’d be really cute.

POSTCARD: A GOOD TRAVEL BOOK.

statistical

This book is basically about two people who fall in love while sitting next to each other on an overnight flight. It’s so cute and a great fluffy contemporary to help pass the time while you’re traveling.

THE KLEENEX TISSUE: WHAT BOOK WAS A TEAR JERKER THAT MADE YOU GET A SECOND BOX?

mebefore

This was the first time I cried while reading a book in a long time. And I’m not talking tears-in-my-eyes crying, I was actually sobbing. At least I was home alone when it happened and nobody could see what a mess I was.

THE FLOWER PRESS BOOKMARK: A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER.

windup

I’ve shown off this book cover so many times. I haven’t even read this book yet, I’m just obsessed with how pretty it is.

THE BUCK BOOKMARK: A BOOK YOU MIGHT HAVE SPENT MORE ON THAN EXPECTED.

romeo

Yes, I did spend $20 dollars on a choose-your-own-adventure Shakespeare play. Don’t judge me. It’s cute. I regret nothing.

BAND-AID BOOKMARK: A BOOK THAT HAS A HEALING OR CALMING EFFECT ON YOU.

song

I absolutely love the direction this book went in. It had such a great message of self-worth and I remember feeling really good about myself when I finished it.

FINALLY: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOKMARK?

I have a set of these cute little rubber plant sprouts, and when you use it as a bookmark it looks like there’s a plant growing out of the book pages and I love it.


That’s the tag!! I won’t be tagging anyone since I wasn’t specifically tagged myself, but if you want to do this by all means feel free! I’d love to see you guys’ answers.

13 thoughts on “Book Tag Saturday: The Bookmark Book Tag

  1. Oh my god, it’s so nice seeing Amanda Hocking here! She was also one of the first self-pub authors I read when I was introduced to the world of ebooks 😛 I actually own all the Trylle books in paperback now 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, except Ender’s Game and I could barely complete it. I suppose it was all right, but not the best thing out there. I like the movie, though. And I’ve heard of The Statistical Probability one! I’m looking for a cute, fluffy read. I think I’d love to try that one out. People who’ve read it seem to love it 😀 I’ll have to look into the other ones! Great list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, not really my thing either. I’m glad I tried it though, so I could form my own opinion of it. And though I’m not a fan of insta-love, I think I can make an exception for this one. It definitely seems to be a promising read!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

