Dumbledore’s Army Readathon: Wrap-Up

So for the first two weeks of 2017, I participated in Aentee’s amazing read-a-thon called Dumbledore’s Army Readathon on her blog Read at Midnight, which focuses on reading diverse books. It was basically a fun way of kicking off a resolution of mine, which is to read more diversely. I didn’t finish it, unfortunately…I read 3 and 1/2 books out of 7 but it’s fine, I mean, it’s 3 and 1/2 more books than I would have read if I didn’t do this, so I’m taking it as a success. (Of course I have my laundry list of excuses that nobody wants to hear: spring semester had just started, I had books I need to read for class, etc., etc…)

DISCLAIMER: The ‘points’ header and spell graphics are all made by Aentee

Here’s the points system, in which I will most certainly be using a calculator for:dareadathon-points

  • Each 10 pages you read will earn you 1 House Point.
  • Each book you complete will earn you 5 House Points.
  • Each book you review specifically for the #DAReadAThon will earn you 5 House Points.
  • Crosspost your review to Amazon for 1 House Point.
  • Post an image of your #DAReadAThon ID on Twitter for 1 House Point, and it allows other members of your House to find you!
  • Tweeting on the #DAReadAThon hashtag (with meaningful tweets about your current reads, recommendations of #OwnVoices) will earn you 1 House Point each. You can have a maximum of 20 House Points from Social Media interactions.
  • Photos of your #DAReadAThon books or TBR pile will earn you 1 House Point each. This contributes towards the maximum of 20 House Points from Social Media interactions mentioned above.
  • We will catalogue the points at the end via a masterpost, and find out who the Hogwarts House Champion for Diversity is!

Without further ado, here are the books I read(/half read):

click on the pictures to go to their Goodread’s page!

dareadathon-expecto-patronumfinding

Pages Read: 286 +28.6

Did I Finish? Yes! +5

Did I Review? Yes, here. +5

Point Total: 38.6

da-readathon-expelliarmus28220826

Pages Read: 288 +28.8

Did I Finish? Yes! +5

Did I Review? Yes, here. +5

Point Total: 38.8

dareadathon-stupefysun

Pages Read: 184 +18.4

Did I Finish? No…

Did I Review? No

Point Total: 18.4

dareadthon-lumosseeyou

Pages Read: 310 +31

Did I Finish? Yes! +5

Did I Review? Yes, here. +5

Point Total: 41


In total…

136 POINTS FOR RAVENCLAW!

hogwarts-clap
thank you, thank you, you’re too kind

ravenend


Did any of you guys participate in this read-a-thon? Did any of you do better than I did and want to rub it in my face? Let me know!

Leave a comment