Top Ten 2017 YA Debuts I NEED IMMEDIATELY

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! As always, this weekly feature is hosted by the lovely people @ The Broke & The Bookish.

This week’s theme: Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

I had to kind of scour the internet for this prompt, since when I first read it I accidentally neglected the ‘debut’ part of it, whoops, but now it’s all good and I have discovered way too many books by new authors that I instantly added to my TBR (which may prove to be a huge mistake later on) and…here are my top ten favorites.

Disclaimer: These are in order of publication date! No favoritism here. (Except for Caraval. Caraval’s my favorite.)


1.

poison
Pub: Jan. 10

Why I’m Excited: A girl assassin who kills people by kissing them. What??? Amazing. I’m a little jealous.

2.

caraval
Pub: Jan. 31

Why I’m Excited: Magic and mystery!! It’s been compared to The Night Circus, AKA one of my all-time favorite books, so my expectations are way too high.

3.

wintersong
Pub: Feb. 7

Why I’m Excited: This tagline – Beware the goblin men and the wares they sell. I’m already hooked, to be honest.

4.

gilded
Pub: Feb. 14

Why I’m Excited: The world sounds super interesting. There are two major classes: the aristocrats, who hold magic, and their servants. And a servant falls for an aristocrat, which is a trope I can’t get enough of.

5.

daughter
Pub: Feb. 28

Why I’m Excited: TWO WORDS: GIRL PIRATE.

6.

hate
Pub: Feb. 28

Why I’m Excited: From what I’ve heard, it’s inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement and it’s already getting its own movie. Not to be too optimistic, but this book could change some lives.

7.

love
Pub: May 16

Why I’m Excited: A girl is supposed to choose between two different boys, but the boys end up falling for each other. Also, they’re both spies, which is like the icing on the cake.

8.

dimple
Pub: May 30

Why I’m Excited: It’s about two Indian-Americans who find out they’re arranged to be married to each other, and one is totally on board and the other one is totally not. Also, it’s being called a rom-com, which I always love.

9.

lying
Pub: May 30

Why I’m Excited: Five kids walk into detention and only four walk out. It’s like if Breakfast Club was a murder mystery.

10.

color
Pub: Nov. 1

 

Why I’m Excited: A cute contemporary romance with charity work and some important themes. Plus: that cover. 


Those are my top 10 debuts I’m most excited about! Are you excited about any of these as well? Which debut can’t you wait for for 2017? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten 2017 YA Debuts I NEED IMMEDIATELY

Leave a Reply

