Book Tag Saturday: Beautiful Covers

I had a book review all drafted and ready to go for today before I realized that my last post was a book review… I know it doesn’t really matter, but it’s my blog and I’ll do what I want. And I want variety. So, this is the birth of: Book Tag Saturday! Because what better way to spend a cozy Saturday afternoon than with a fun book tag? Also, I’m procrastinating homework. But shhhh.

This super cool book tag was created by theheavyblanks over on booktube! This is basically an excuse to force you guys to look at my favorite book covers. So…

1. Choose 5 of the most beautiful books in your collection 

Unfortunately, I am in college and my book collection has been severely limited. But I’m trying to remember some of the books I have on my shelves at home, which is very hard because I have the worst memory.

2. Choose a beautiful book that features your favorite color.

tellthewolves

love this color green. My favorite cover is a very specific type of green, because I don’t like neon green or dark green. This shade of green is perfect and this cover is gorgeous.

3. Choose a beautiful book with your least favorite color.

american

For me (and most of the Earth’s population), orange is my least favorite color. But it just works in this cover. I love it so much.

4. Choose your favorite cover of a classic.

hamlet

Okay, I couple weeks ago I was on the website Rock Paper Books to buy some bookmarks but I saw this cover and just stopped in my tracks. I think my jaw dropped. This is so so so beautiful. I love it. There’s so much detail and the colors all work together and AAAHHH. It’s on my Christmas list.

5. Choose your favorite cover of a children’s book.

ed-baker-aaaahhhh

Okay, so I know there’s 8 different books here but I can’t choose. This was one of my favorite series to read (and reread…and reread…) as a kid and, as tacky as they look, I love these covers so much. Especially the detailed spines.

6. Do you often buy books based solely on a beautiful cover?

Short answer: yes. Long answer: yeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssss.

7. Out of every book that you own, which book best exemplifies your idea of a beautiful book? 

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Not only is the cover beautiful, but the story is too. There’s a beautiful fantasy world, beautiful characters, and beautiful descriptions. It’s the definition of beautiful.


What are your guys’ favorite book covers? Did you pick up a book just because of its cover? How’d that turn out? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

