Last 10 Books I Added to My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

This week’s theme:  Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately

Alright, so my TBR has gotten to the point where it’s very, too-close-for-comfort close to surpassing the number of books I’ve read. It’s becoming a problem. Ignoring that, I’m going to tell you guys the last ten books I’ve added to it and give you an insight as to what makes me add books to my TBR. (spoiler: it’s mostly because of hype)

1. I Wrote This For You: Just The Words

I need more poetry books. Plus, it’s so intriguing. I love the informality of the cover!! It’s sectioned into five different topics, mostly dealing with life and love and loss. There’s also photography, which I’m a total sucker for, and over 400 poems. Like, even if most of them are misses, there’s gotta be at least one that I’ll love. Right??

2. Burial Rites

I hate historical fiction with a passion. I added it mostly because of hype and good reviews. But who knows? Maybe it’ll find a new appreciation for the genre. I just needed more historical books to read.

3. The Demon King

This is wholly influenced by Paper Fury‘s review on goodreads. I’m going to read this book just because another book blogger said to. I am Weak and Spineless. But hey, it’s fantasy. I love fantasy. I’ll probably love this.

4. Red Rising

Good reviews and popularity. I honestly can’t say any more. I don’t even know what this book is about. Weak and spineless, pt. 2

5. Heartless

I added this with tears in my eyes from finishing the Lunar Chronicles. I need more Marissa Meyer in my life. So far, I haven’t seen any glowing reviews, like 5-star worthy, but I’m excited nonetheless.

6. More Than This

I’m on a Patrick Ness kick. I just recently bought A Monster Calls and The Knife of Never Letting Go (which i actually bought twice because I forgot I had it already) But then I read The Rest of Us Just Live Here…which I DNF….so I need to read another one of his books to get that taste out of my mouth.

7. If I Fix You

This book just came out about 2 weeks ago, and the blurb says fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson would enjoy it…and I’m a fan of both, so. Added.

8. Highly Illogical Behavior

Mostly added because of hype, but I need to read more books about mental illness. They’re usually extremely interesting and make me cry. Plus, it keeps me educated. It’s a win-win.

9. Tiger Lily

Peter Pan is my favorite, favorite, favorite Disney character. I bought the penguin chalk version of Peter Pan and I just need more of it in my life. Plus, anything to make this story less racist than it already is. Because as much as I love Peter, that boy is Problematic.

10. How To Break A Boy

How can you not want to read a book with that title? I mean, unless you’re a guy. Then I understand, I guess. Also, the five star ratings are through the roof.


And those are my latest additions to my TBR! Are these books on your guy’s radar too? Did you already read some of them? (In that case, tell me!!) What book are you most excited to read on your TBR? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “Last 10 Books I Added to My TBR

  1. Great picks! I have a copy of I Wrote This for You, but I had no idea that there’s a second book – I love that cover too. And Red Rising is something that I’ve recently read, and I can wholeheartedly recommend that one for its fantastic world-building and suspenseful narrative.

    I also love, LOVE Highly Illogical Behavior. Just so funny and full of heart. ❤

    Here’s my TTT, if you’re interested. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank u! I’ve read your Red Rising review and it pushed me to finally add it to my TBR after seeing it everywhere. So thank u for that lol. And I’m really looking forward to Highly Illogical Behavior, glad u loved it!!

      Like

    1. Looks like we have similar taste then! And definitely check out Burial Rites! It’s supposed to be a murder mystery based on true events, and you can’t go wrong with a good mystery

      Like

Leave a Reply

